Mohaba, Mohaba Team

Mohaba - who we are

Mohaba - who we are

Glass and porcelain are the always in fashion. These materials have been used by humans for thousands of years and still fascinate us.

Our family business has specialised in printing and decorating glasses, mugs and more since 1954. With more than 65 years of experience, this makes us the oldest company of its kind in the region. Over these decades, Mohaba has become a force to be reckoned with in the industry.

The core business is the finishing of drinking vessels and many other everyday products in the company's own print shop. We do this with passion and state-of-the-art technology on the foundation of a traditional medium-scaled company that is networked worldwide. Our company, now in its third generation and owner-managed, produces mainly for commercial customers from industry, gastronomy and trade as well as for showmen, Christmas market operators, towns, municipalities and associations.
Customers include well-known purchasers from the international beverage industry and the advertising sector as well as Christmas markets all over the world.

As a manufacturer of mulled wine cups for Christmas markets and Christkindl markets, we are one of the leading companies worldwide. Inscriptions, decorations, ornaments, drawings and photographs give the vessels and objects their individual character, they give them an unmistakable statement.

These attributes are reflected in our own glass and porcelain creations, which we develop in collaboration with young designers and artists. This has been our concern for more than six decades, which we implement with the highest quality, state-of-the-art technology and craftsmanship. We have established a connection with the Niederrhein University of Applied Sciences in order to offer students in the field of design an attractive opportunity to gain practical experience.

Our creations combine the traditional tactile qualities of the materials glass, porcelain and ceramics with the fresh views of young creatives. This is how innovative brand messages are created.
Mohaba can point to a number of patents.

Mohaba GmbH & Co KG has its headquarters in Düren and operates a representative office in China. In the last 25 years we have gained a lot of experience in dealing with glass, porcelain and ceramic factories in China and Europe.

Due to the close cooperation with Chinese producers and the permanent presence in the local factories we are able to produce filigree prints in high quality at fair prices - of course under fair working conditions.

In the production of glass, we rely primarily on the know-how and quality of market-leading manufacturers from Germany and the European Union.

Our corporate philosophy forms the basis for our actions.
Fair dealings with all those involved are just as important to us as the sustainable and careful use of resources. Out of conviction, we use only green electricity from renewable energy sources at our site in Düren and produce in a climate-neutral manner. We owe it to our children. Our company is also committed to engaging with society.

Play Video

We see ourselves as a mobile specialist for all cases and often start where others stop: Mohaba!

Frau bemalt GLühweintasse

Philosophy

Combining our wealth of experience from over six decades with the technical possibilities and requirements of today: Mohaba relies on this interconnectedness to produce and act responsibly in the service of its customers around the world.
This includes, on the one hand, the sustainable and most careful use of resources of all kinds in the modern production of glasses, cups and many other products. On the other hand, fair dealings with customers, business partners and, of course, with the persons who make Mohaba what it is: our employees.

As a medium-scaled company with a global network, we see ourselves as being founded on a foundation of respect, tolerance, fundamental human rights, education and training. Mohaba rejects any form of discrimination and promotes the further qualification of its employees.
Our team works passionately, creatively and flexibly for the success of our customers, which is ultimately our success.

Kinder die Eis essen

Engagement

We provide targeted support to clubs and associations and are particularly committed to the education of our young people.

Engagement

Mohaba, Mohaba Team

Unternehmens­profil: Mohaba – wer wir sind

Mohaba – wer wir sind

Glas und Porzellan sind Dauerbrenner. Diese Materialien begleiten den Menschen seit Jahrtausenden, und sie faszinieren auch uns.

Unser Familienunternehmen ist seit 1954 darauf spezialisiert, Gläser, Tassen und vieles mehr zu bedrucken und zu dekorieren. Mit mehr als 65-jähriger Erfahrung sind wir damit das älteste Unternehmen dieser Art in der Region. Mohaba ist in diesen Jahrzehnten zu einer festen Größe in der Branche geworden.

Kerngeschäft ist die Veredelung von Trinkgefäßen und vielen weiteren Produkten des täglichen Bedarfs in der hauseigenen Druckerei. Das machen wir mit Leidenschaft und neuester Technik auf dem Fundament eines alteingesessenen mittelständischen Betriebes, der in alle Welt vernetzt ist. Unser in dritter Generation inhabergeführtes Unternehmen produziert überwiegend für Gewerbekunden aus Industrie, Gastronomie und Handel, sowie Schausteller, Weihnachtsmarktbeschicker, Städte, Kommunen und Vereine.
Zu den Kunden zählen namhafte Abnehmer der internationalen Getränkeindustrie und des Werbemittelhandels, sowie Weihnachtsmärkte auf der ganzen Welt.

Als Hersteller von Glühweinbechern für Weihnachtsmärkte und Christkindlmärkte gehören wir zu den führendsten Unternehmen weltweit. Schriftzüge, Dekore, Ornamente, Zeichnungen und Fotografien verleihen den Gefäßen und Gegenständen ihren individuellen Charakter, sie geben ihnen eine unverwechselbare Aussage.

Diese Attribute verkörpern unsere eigenen Glas- und Porzellan-Kreationen, die wir in Zusammenarbeit mit jungen Designern und Künstlern entwickeln. Das ist seit mehr als sechs Jahrzehnten unser Anliegen, das wir mit höchster Qualität, modernster Technik und handwerklichem Knowhow umsetzen. Wir haben eine Verbindung zur Hochschule Niederrhein hergestellt, um Studierenden im Bereich Design eine attraktive Möglichkeit zu bieten, Erfahrungen in der Praxis zu sammeln.

Unsere Kreationen vereinen die traditionellen haptischen Eigenschaften der Werkstoffe Glas, Porzellan und Keramik mit den frischen Sichtweisen junger Kreativer. Dabei entstehen innovative Markenbotschaften.
Mohaba nennt etliche Patente sein Eigen.

Die Mohaba GmbH & Co. KG hat ihren Firmensitz in Düren und betreibt ein Representative Office in China. In den letzten 25 Jahren konnten wir viel Erfahrung im Umgang mit Glas-, Porzellan- und Keramikfabriken in China und Europa sammeln.

Durch enge Kooperation mit chinesischen Produzenten, und einer ständigen Präsenz in den Werken vor Ort, gelingt es uns filigrane Druckarbeiten, in hoher Qualität, zu fairen Preisen, anfertigen zu lassen – zu fairen Arbeitsbedingungen versteht sich von selbst.

Bei der Glasproduktion vertrauen wir überwiegend auf das Knowhow und der Qualität marktführender Hersteller aus Deutschland und der Europäischen Union.

Unsere Unternehmensphilosophie bildet das Fundament unseres Handelns.
Ein fairer Umgang mit allen Beteiligten ist uns genauso wichtig, wie ein nachhaltiger und schonender Umgang mit Ressourcen. Aus Überzeugung verwenden wir an unserem Standort in Düren ausschließlich Ökostrom aus erneuerbaren Energien und produzieren klimaneutral. Das sind wir unseren Kindern schuldig. Unser Unternehmen setzt sich auch für das soziale Miteinander ein.

Video abspielen

Wir verstehen uns als beweglicher Spezialist für alle Fälle und fangen oft erst da an, wo andere aufhören: Mohaba!

Frau bemalt GLühweintasse

Philosophie

Unseren Erfahrungsschatz von über sechs Jahrzehnten mit den technischen Möglichkeiten und Erfordernissen von heute zu verbinden: Dieser Vernetzung hat sich Mohaba verschrieben, um im Dienste seiner Kunden in aller Welt verantwortlich zu produzieren und zu handeln.
Dies umfasst zum einen den nachhaltigen und möglichst schonenden Einsatz von Ressourcen aller Art bei der modernen Herstellung von Gläsern, Tassen und vielen weiteren Produkten. Zum anderen gehört der faire Umgang mit Kunden, Geschäftspartnern und natürlich auch mit den Menschen dazu, die Mohaba ausmachen: unseren Mitarbeitern.

Als mittelständisches Unternehmen, das in der ganzen Welt vernetzt ist, sehen wir uns auf einem Fundament des Respekts, der Toleranz, grundsätzlich der Menschenrechte, der Bildung und Weiterbildung. Mohaba lehnt jede Form von Diskriminierung ab und fördert die weitere Qualifizierung seiner Mitarbeiter.
Unser Team arbeitet leidenschaftlich, kreativ und flexibel für den Erfolg unserer Kunden, der am Ende auch unseren Erfolg ausmacht.

Kinder die Eis essen

Engagement

Wir unterstützen gezielt Vereine und Verbänden und widmen uns vor allem der Bildung unseres Nachwuchses.

Engagement